Blogging & Twitter

Saturday, October 13, 2018

I used to blog all the time. A lot of people did. It's how you got to know what they were up to, it's how you followed them. That's changed over the years. It feels stupid to spend 20 minutes writing a blog when I can spend 20 seconds writing a tweet and get a bigger reaction.

Using twitter for 10 years has rewired my brain. This is part of the reason I want to start blogging more. Twitter is using 5% of my brain constantly in the background, processing everything I experience for potentially popular tweets. It's dumb.

I can't completely blame twitter. Back then I spent most of my time alone in my flat/bedroom. I had no-one to inflict my thoughts on. Now I'm in my mid-thirties with two kids and a partner. I'm not playing Counter-Strike until 4am. I'm in bed by 8pm and up by 6am.

So I'm aware I make this post every year, but I intend to blog more and use twitter less.

More Rubbish

Your Portfolio Gave Me Diarrhea

Friday, October 1, 2021

Motivation

Friday, September 24, 2021

We got married

Thursday, September 16, 2021

Unity Quiz

Sunday, September 6, 2020

Everything We Watched In Lockdown

Thursday, September 3, 2020

Unity's Staging Packages

Monday, April 16, 2018

Playtest Recording

Friday, February 23, 2018

Steamworks and IL2CPP

Thursday, February 15, 2018

Monitor Upgrade

Monday, February 5, 2018

Steamworks Libraries

Wednesday, January 31, 2018