Spawnmenu update

Thursday, October 13, 2011

I've finished doing a major change to the left of the spawnmenu, so decided to show you what I've done. I'm only going to be talking about things that are coded and working. I have other plans to be added to this side of the menu - but I'm not going to talk about those until they're reality.

So basically I've moved the navigation from the top to the left of the menu - since monitors are usually more wide than tall, this makes sense.

Tree

It's a tree menu too, so you can easily add children of children of children, neatening things up a bit.

Drag and Drop

It's all drag and drop enabled so you can drag one tree node to another, or organise them however you want. You can select and drag icons to another category, you can right drag and drop to open a menu enabling you to copy or move.

Sortable

The spawnicons are all sortable now. You can drag them around and save - and the order will be saved!

Not just Spawnicons

The menu isn't going to be just for spawning props and ragdolls anymore. It's designed so we can add any buttons to it and they'll cooperate like anything. More about that in the future - but for now to show this we have titles.

Titles

You can have category titles. To do it you click that grey box at the bottom left to open the tool drawer. Then you drag and drop the aA button onto your list to drop a new title. Then double click the title to edit the name. You can drag the title around just like a spawnicon.

Screenshot

More Rubbish

Your Portfolio Gave Me Diarrhea

Friday, October 1, 2021

Motivation

Friday, September 24, 2021

We got married

Thursday, September 16, 2021

Unity Quiz

Sunday, September 6, 2020

Everything We Watched In Lockdown

Thursday, September 3, 2020

Back in business

Tuesday, October 11, 2011

We Beat Righthaven!

Friday, October 7, 2011

Back from Holiday!

Friday, October 7, 2011

Holiday Continue

Friday, September 30, 2011

Holiday Halt

Monday, September 26, 2011