Workshopping

Thursday, February 9, 2012

This week I've been working on a tool to upload workshop addons for GMod. It's a pretty simple task but I decide to do it using GWEN.. just to make things a bit more challenging. 

Why? Well, it makes it easier to make cross platform (although I could have used VGUI, or another widget toolkit). Plus it gave me a chance to ride through GWEN and round off anything that's a bit rough. It also has the added bonus of looking exactly like the UI in GMod - because it uses the exact same skin. This one.

It turned out that it works!

But man - I need to make a designer for GWEN. I thought people were being lazy when they asked me for one - maybe they were.. but it turns out I'm pretty lazy too.

You can try it out here. (You'll get steam errors if you try to do anything unless you own the GMod Beta).

And you can see the uploaded files here if you're in the beta. (you need to log in)

More Rubbish

Your Portfolio Gave Me Diarrhea

Friday, October 1, 2021

Motivation

Friday, September 24, 2021

We got married

Thursday, September 16, 2021

Unity Quiz

Sunday, September 6, 2020

Everything We Watched In Lockdown

Thursday, September 3, 2020

More Stuff I did

Thursday, January 26, 2012

Cool stuff I did this week

Tuesday, January 24, 2012

MegaUpload

Friday, January 20, 2012

Oops

Tuesday, January 17, 2012

SOPA

Saturday, January 14, 2012