Context Screen Improvements

Sunday, August 12, 2012

The context screen has been a hack since I first implemented it just before the release of GMod10. It's mostly completely clientside. When you click on the screen it sends a console command to the server telling it where you clicked, and the toolgun receives that command and does the rest. That works but it's stupid as hell. It only really works for the toolgun - and isn't predicted properly (sometimes noticable by the multiple blue lightning tracers coming from the toolgun).

So today I fixed all that. It's now all nicely integrated into the user commands. It predicts properly and you can use it with any weapon. WAY COOL!

[youtube http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K9H9wmjImHQ&w=640&h=480]

More Rubbish

Your Portfolio Gave Me Diarrhea

Friday, October 1, 2021

Motivation

Friday, September 24, 2021

We got married

Thursday, September 16, 2021

Unity Quiz

Sunday, September 6, 2020

Everything We Watched In Lockdown

Thursday, September 3, 2020

Auto Refresh

Friday, August 10, 2012

GMod 13 Release Date

Wednesday, July 18, 2012

Pyro Patch

Wednesday, July 4, 2012

SFM vs GMod

Wednesday, June 27, 2012

More Dieting

Monday, June 18, 2012