Politics

Friday, September 23, 2016

I have a big problem with big politics. I have a problem aligning myself with a party. It's messy.

Issues aren't black and white. I feel like by aligning myself to a particular party because I agree with them the most, I'm betraying my opinions on all the stuff I don't agree with them on.

I feel like there's longer term problems with choosing a side. You find yourself blindly defending your party out of loyalty. Even if you didn't initially agree with their views on certain issues you're more receptive to their point of view. You want to be convinced by them. While you end up being militant to any idea put forward by opposing parties - even if it's a good one. So you end up getting entrenched in your views, and the views of the party. You can't pick and choose what you believe in.

Then you have the problem of being lumped in with the rest of the party. As a member of that party you have to defend those opinions that you might not necessarily agree with. And the people you're defending them to aren't listening, they're towing their own line, you're never going to convince them, they're never going to convince you.

It always seems like a weird way to do things. Voting for one party to be in charge of everything because you disagree with the least of their policies. You might agree with Party A on education but disagree with them on taxes. Would it make more sense to vote for who handles each area?

I don't know. That's why I'm a political atheist. Fuck it.

More Rubbish

Your Portfolio Gave Me Diarrhea

Friday, October 1, 2021

Motivation

Friday, September 24, 2021

We got married

Thursday, September 16, 2021

Unity Quiz

Sunday, September 6, 2020

Everything We Watched In Lockdown

Thursday, September 3, 2020

Unreal Engine

Wednesday, September 14, 2016

I got suspended from twitter

Tuesday, August 9, 2016

PlasticSCM Speed Tip

Wednesday, July 13, 2016

Becoming A Gamedev

Saturday, June 18, 2016

Jessica

Monday, May 16, 2016