The Pipe Beta!

Tuesday, May 21, 2013

Today I had my first lick of the Steam Pipe today.

I managed to convert Garry's Mod Beta over to the new Steampipe format. It was pretty straight forward. And now with the run of a .bat file I can send an update to Steam and have it live around the world within a couple of minutes!

You can make branches too. This means I can make a special development branch and potentially integrate with our build servers so that the Steampipe version is always using the latest version. This will allow people asking for bug fixes to receive them within 10 minutes of reporting, being able to test and verify the fix – and then have the fix pushed out whenever we think the world is ready.

So if you were lucky enough to have access to the Garry's Mod Beta back in the day it might be a good idea to reinstall it and check it out :)

More Rubbish

Your Portfolio Gave Me Diarrhea

Friday, October 1, 2021

Motivation

Friday, September 24, 2021

We got married

Thursday, September 16, 2021

Unity Quiz

Sunday, September 6, 2020

Everything We Watched In Lockdown

Thursday, September 3, 2020

Oculus Rift

Sunday, May 19, 2013

Linux and The Pipe

Saturday, May 18, 2013

Office downstairs

Tuesday, May 14, 2013

Unity Wordpress Plugin

Sunday, May 12, 2013

Linuxxx

Saturday, May 11, 2013